Betty Moon Releases New Album ‘Undercover’

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Bradley PR*


Out now, the new album from the LA producer and songwriter includes the singles “Boilermaker” (Royal Blood cover) and her new original, “Valentine”
(LOS ANGELES, CA) – LA area producer and songstress Betty Moon released her new album ‘Undercover,’ which includes her sultry new single “Valentine,” which was penned for Valentine’s Day. Release on Friday (1.28), the 10 song effort includes Moon’s takes on several of her favorites including Sade’s “No Ordinary Love,” Royal Blood’s “Boilermaker” and Depeche Mode’s “No Good.” Stream “Boilermaker” today exclusively over at Glide Magazine.

‘Undercover’ is the follow-up to her 10th studio album ‘Cosmicoma,’ which was released in 2021 to critical praise. “Valentine,” which led as the first single off Moon’s ‘Undercover’ album, was written by Betty Moon and Justin Smolian of Dirty Honey. Betty’s acoustic guitar illuminates a story of a passionate and unforgettable relationship that will send shivers up your spine on every listen. Inspired by films such as “Dangerous Liaisons,” “Shakespeare In Love” and Bram Stoker’s “Dracula,” “Valentine” paints thought-provoking images both black and white and in color. 

“Every year, as February approaches, I feel a huge wave of nostalgia, reflecting on a different time in my life that shaped who I am as a person and songwriter” says Moon. “I wanted to include this track along with several of my all time favorite songs that really speak to my soul and to pay tribute to some of the artists that influenced me.”

Over the past two years, Betty Moon has managed to stay busy in the studio and used the time to not only release two albums (‘Little Miss Hollywood’ and ‘Cosmicoma’), but also stay ahead with preparing new original music to release later in 2022. “’Undercover’ is where my head is at right now, as I put the final touches on my next full-length, I was excited to let my listeners hear some of the best of my cover work as part of a collection. I’ve been taking things back to my roots and listening to some of my favorite artists of past decades to get in the vibe that you’ll hear on ‘Undercover,’ which I am pretty damn proud of.“

Moon’s music has earned widespread media support from Billboard, American Songwriter, Celebmix, Consequence of Sound, Discobelle, New Noise, Hype Machine, Substream, Spill and dozens of others. She continues to blend elements of her classic sound and modern electronic/pop directions to create music that The Other Side Reviews says, “grips you and takes you on a sonic journey” and “covers everything she has to offer from old-school rock to soulful downtempo songs to electronic-pop blasts.”

Track Listing: 

1 – Boilermaker (Royal Blood) – Listen
2 – Running Up That HIll (Kate Bush)
3 – No Ordinary Love (Sade)
4 – It’s No Good (Depeche Mode)
5 – Valentine (Betty Moon – New single)
6 – Busy Earnin’ (Jungle)
7 – Gimme Shelter (Rolling Stones)
8 – Stand Back (Stevie Nicks)
9 – Like a Rolling Stone (Bob Dylan)
10 – Somebody to Love (Jefferson Airplane)

Learn more about Betty Moon online at or via her Instagram or Facebook page

About Betty Moon:

Betty Moon is an artist, songwriter and producer from Los Angeles, California. Since being signed to A&M Records, Betty Moon has since earned a reputation for her DIY work ethic and has self-released over 10 albums via her own label Evolver Music. Moon has continued to defy industry trends, earning worldwide retail airplay, online and college radio rotation and record numbers with an impressive following on Spotify, Facebook and Instagram. 

Moon’s music draws influence from underground sounds ranging from rock, soul, punk rock, electronic and electro-pop soaked with aggressive, empowering, yet somehow soothing, electrifying the listener with its big bold energy. Her music has been featured in a variety of television shows and films including “Californication,” “Dexter,” “Bounty Hunters,” “Teen Mom Young & Pregnant,” “Walking Dead,” “Last Gasp” and the upcoming film “Butter.”

Hundreds of respected media sources have featured and reviewed Moon’s music including Exclaim!, Huffington Post, Celebmix, Ask Men, Rawckus and more. Betty Moon recently released ‘COSMICOMA’ in 2021 and her newest album ‘Undercover’ is out now. Learn more about Betty Moon at –

Betty Moon – ‘Undercover’ (Official Artwork)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close