YoungBoy Never Broke Again Releases New Single “Tweet Bird” & Highly Anticipated Compilation Album + Visual Through Motown Partnership

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*


Listen to “Tweet Bird” HERE

Watch “Pure Dope” HERE

Stream/Download “Never Broke Again Vol.1” HERE 

Never Broke Again Vol. 1” is the brainchild of Louisiana-bred rapper YoungBoy Never Broke Again (formally known as NBA YoungBoy). The highly anticipated project is the first release through Never Broke Again & Motown‘s newly formed partnership. Listen HERE

An eclectic mix of Hip Hop and R&B, rap’s next big conglomerate Never Broke Again delivers gut-wrenching raw lyrics coupled with hard-hitting street anthems, serving the clubs to the airwaves and everything in between. The compilation album features collaborative and solo records from Big BRJaeNoCapMeechy BabyP. YunginRoJayHermQuando Rondo and of course, YoungBoy Never Broke Again

An undeniable banger, “Tweet Bird,” has all the makings of a classic record. Reflective and raw, YoungBoy recounts a toxic love affair and the complicated duality of trying to make it work, but ultimately knowing the relationship has run its course. Featuring RoJayMeechy BabyP. Yungin RJae, the singsong hard hitting track perfectly marries Hip Hop elements with soul-baring R&B vocals, when paired together delivers all the feels. 

Never Broke Again Vol. 1” comes on the heels of breakout single “Red Steps” by P. Yungin. On the track, a vulnerable P. Yungin reflects on the loss and suffering he’s experienced in his young life while celebrating how he overcame it. Additional stand out tracks include “Cutlass” by Meechy Baby. An ode to the hood-classic Oldsmobile and getting it out the mud, Meechy Baby pairs an infectious trap beat with a catchy melodic cadence that serves his raspy high energy flow. 

Never Broke Again, Vol. 1” is the first of many releases to come through YoungBoy’s partnership with Motown. The deal continues Motown’s rich legacy of entrepreneurial partnerships by combining the label’s global leadership with the artistic and creative vision of YoungBoy and Never Broke Again, LLC.  

Track List: 

1.     Choppa Dance
2.     Pure Dope
3.     Did Me Wrong
4.     Tweet Bird
5.     Red Steps
6.     Hit Stick
7.     Heading On
8.     Cutlass
9.     Ghetto Can’t Be Saved
10.   Ashes on The Floor
11.   Chippewa
12.   Sticks
13.   Slide On ‘Em
14.   Til Da Morning
15.   Up In My Sleep
16.   Parking Lot
17.   See You Again
18.   Do U Luv Me   

# # # 

About Motown Records

Motown Records defines, leads and drives global entertainment and culture every day. It is home to the most culturally impactful artists and partners in the world including Asiahn, City Girls, Erykah Badu, Kem, Lil Baby, Lil Yachty, Migos, Ne-Yo, TheHxliday, Tiana Major9 and Vince Staples, along with Quality Control Music, Blacksmith Records and Since the 80’s.  

Motown is a beacon of transformative, inter-generational success guided by forward-thinking leaders who have introduced the world to some of the most iconic songs and artists in history. From supporting the dreams of Black artists to inspiring and empowering entrepreneurs whose focus and dedication to great artists, great songs, artist development, hard-work, shattering barriers and limitless dreams are always at the heart of all that they do – Motown will always be the place where Black dreamers are supported and protected, dreams are achieved and the sound of youth culture is cultivated around the globe. 

About YoungBoy Never Broke Again

YoungBoy Never Broke Again has quickly become one of the promising stars of his generation. Born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, he first began producing music when he was 14 years old. Since the release of his first mixtape, Life Before Fame, in 2015, YoungBoy has continued to grow his fanbase and garner both commercial and critical success.  

After the release of the video for “41” featuring Meek Mill, Young Thug, 21 Savage, Boosie Badazz and Yo Gotti in July of 2017, NBA YoungBoy released his mixtape, A.I. YoungBoy, which charted at 24 on the Billboard 200. His singles, “Untouchable” and “No Smoke” both charted on the Billboard 100.  

In January 2018, YoungBoy released “Outside Today,” which charted at 31 on the Billboard Hot 100. His next mixtape, Master the Day of Judgement was released in May 2018 followed by a series of EPs – 4Respect, 4Freedom, 4Loyalty and 4WhatImportant, which were later combined into the 16-track compilation. His 12th mixtape Decided, featured a guest appearance from Trippie Redd and peaked at number 9 on the Billboard 200 and was followed by his mixtape, Realer, with guest appearances from Lil Baby and Plies.  

In 2019, YoungBoy was on YouTube’s Top Music Artist list in the U.S. for 101 weeks, making him one of the most-watched musicians across all genres. In October 2019, YoungBoy released the single “Bandit,” with rapper Juice Wrld. In October 2019, YoungBoy released Al YoungBoy 2. Jon Caramanica of the NY Times called the album an “excellent work of sing-rap urgency,” as it earned his first #1 on the Billboard 200.   

In February 2020, YoungBoy released his mixtape, ‘Still Flexin, Still Steppin,’ which became his second-highest charting album after his ‘Al YoungBoy 2,’ debuting at #2 on the Billboard 200. He released 38 Baby 2 in April of 2020, his mixtape that debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200, followed by his album, Top, in September of 2020, which includes “My Window” featuring Lil Wayne. ‘Top’ debuted at #1 on Billboard Hot 100, giving YoungBoy his third #1 album within a year.  

YoungBoy rounded out 2020 with his fourth solo project, Until I Return, which was released exclusively with YouTube on November 11th. On November 20th, YoungBoy released Nobody Safety, a collaborative project with Rich the Kid.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close