Six Impossible Things Release New Single “Twenty Something” And Announce New EP

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Epidemic Records*

Six Impossible Things release new single “Twenty Something” and announce new EP
Pic Credits: Hélio Gomes
On all digital platforms:
After two EPs as a duo, Six Impossible Things take a major step by involving two more members in the project and thus, incorporating a full band sound in its own right.

“Twenty Something”, out now, is the single that ushers in the new direction for the band and it is also the first track taken from the forthcoming EP, “The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living,” which will see the light in 2023.

“Twenty Something” is a song in which Six Impossible Things’ now-familiar style, influenced by genres such as dream pop, emo and post-rock, is instantly recognizable, but this time, enriched and made fuller by the incorporation of the full band sound. Despite the greater sonic charge, the duo has not lost that almost confessional feeling of intimacy that has always characterized their songs.

The song was written and composed by Lorenzo Di Girolamo, guitarist and one of the band’s two vocalists, who commented:

“I’m entering my thirties next month, so I decided to write and release a song about my twenties. It’s a tribute to the last ten years of my life and I thought: ‘when, if not now?’ This was the only song on the record that was written before the pandemic and the only song written entirely by me (except for an interlude), so it’s a little bit different when compared to the rest of the EP (weird choice for a single, I know). Nostalgia-soaked lyrics and emo-guitar-driven choruses, instead of the darker approach to the lyrics and melodies that characterize the rest of the songs on the record”.

Six Impossible Things are getting ready to release their third EP, “The Physical Impossibility Of Death In The Mind Of Someone Living”, which will be out in September. Nicky and Lorenzo wrote and produced the 5-track project, collaborating with producer Maurizio Baggio on vocals, mix and mastering and with musicians from the Italian Post-Hardcore bands What We Lost and Sittingthesummerout.

Twenty Something on digital platforms:

Six Impossible Things:
Twenty Something – Single cover
Recorded by Daniele Mandelli and Maurizio Baggio
Mixed and mastered by Maurizio Baggio at La Distilleria in Bassano Del Grappa (Italy)
Photos by Hélio Gomes

Six Impossible Things is an Italian Dream Pop band formed by Nicky Fodritto and Lorenzo Di Girolamo in 2017 in Lodi.

The band released their first two EPs (“I Tried To Run Away From Here” in 2019 and “Sometimes You Fall Asleep In Front Of Me” in 2021) and toured a lot across Europe, including gigs with Delta Sleep, Hickeys, Flor and many others.

Their third (unreleased) EP “The Physical Impossibility Of Death In The Mind Of Someone Living” is their first full band record, mixed and mastered by Maurizio Baggio (The Soft Moon, Merchandise, Messa).


Nicky Fodritto – Vocals, Keys
Lorenzo Di Girolamo – Vocals, Guitar

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close