Krucyator Productions Issue Autokrator’s New Album ‘Persecution’ On Cassette

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Qabar – Extreme Music PR*

Krucyator Productions Issue Autokrator’s New Album ‘Persecution’ on Cassette

Krucyator Productions recently dropped French excruciating extreme metal horde Autokrator’s fourth full-length, Persecution, on cassette for the very first time. Released at the tail-end of 2021 on vinyl, CD, and digital formats by the same label, the album portrays the persecution of Christians during the Roman Empire. Influenced from Actes and Monuments or Book of Martyrs by the historian John Foxe, Persecution is divided into 5 chapters, plus one outro.

ORDER Persecution on cassette, vinyl, or CD formats at Krucyator Productions’ WEBSTORE or BANDCAMP. Alternately, all formats of the album are available directly via Autokrator’s BANDCAMP.

Find Persecution on digital/streaming platforms RIGHT HERE

Follow Autokrator on Socials AT THIS LOCATION

With three lauded albums, Autokrator has already become a fearsome name in the underground. Notorious for their unconventional, harrowing and hazardous sonic power, the French duo has constantly been extending the limits of extreme music, interspersing death metal with pulverizing doom, earsplitting noise, terrifying black metal, or cadaverous dark experimentation.

On the new album, Persecution, Autokrator continues recreating the violent episodes from the past. Once again, using historical incidents as the album theme, the band recounts the persecution of Christians during the ancient Roman Empire — under the reigns of Marcus Aurelius, Diocletian, Domitian and Trajan. Make no mistake, the record has nothing to do with glorifying the barbarity; it rather conjures up the cruel and dreadful sufferings of the victims — be it decapitation, execution, lapidation, damnatio ad bestias, dislocation, imprisonment, or banishment.

A trial fraught with danger, the album Persecution sees Autokrator entering into a new trajectory of death/black metal, shrouded by menacing, grotesque atmosphere. Musically, the suffocating 6-track record is the most intense and gnarliest offering by the duo thus far.

Kevin Paradis (Benighted, Mithridatic), who played drums on the previous record, again joined forces with Autokrator to lend his vicious, torrential blasts.

Track Listing:
01. De Gloria Martyrum Et Confessorum                              
02. The Great Persecution
04. Antechristus                                                                              
05. Caesar Nerva Traianus                                            
06. Apocalypsis  

Loïc Fontaine – Guitars, Bass
David Bailey – Vocals
Kevin Paradis – Drums (Session)

Recorded, Mixed and mastered by Fontaine at Krucyator Studio (
Vocals recorded by David Bailey.
Drums recorded by Kevin Paradis.

Artwork by Nestor Avalos.
Layout arrangement by Loïc Fontaine.

Follow Autokrator:

Follow Krucyator Productions:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close