Amelia Moore’s ‘teaching a robot to love (additional data)’ Out Now On Capitol Records

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*

Amelia Moore’s teaching a robot to love (additional data) Out Now On Capitol Records

Includes Two New Songs – “love me or leave me alone” & “drugs”

Moore Was The Apple Music Up Next Artist For August 2022
Amelia Moore released teaching a robot to love (additional data), a deluxe edition of her Capitol Records debut EP that includes two new tracks – “love me or leave me alone” and “drugs.” Produced by Pink Slip and Inverness, the previously unreleased songs are additional chapters in a compelling story of first love and first loss that lead to the realization that, as Moore says, “love is what separates us from the robots.” Listen to teaching a robot to love (additional data) HERE

Moore, who has amassed over 54 million combined global streams across multiple platforms to date, was the Apple Music Up Next artist for August. The program is Apple Music’s monthly artist initiative geared towards identifying, showcasing and elevating rising talent.  

“To be recognized by a platform that some of my favorite artists have been discovered on is a dream come true,” says Moore. “I grew up homeschooled and really religious, so I was constantly surrounded by people who thought I was dreaming too big… which is why it feels so surreal to be Apple Music’s Up Next Artist!!” 

“Amelia is a unique talent and true artist in every sense of the word,” says Apple Music 1 host Travis Mills. “There’s something magical in her isolated upbringing that allows her to have unfiltered and pure creativity and concepts and it’s refreshing to see an artist who has made art purely from her perspective. You can hear and feel the bond between her and her collaborators in the songs. Expect to see BIG things in the near future for Amelia Moore.” 

In her Apple Music Up Next exclusive short film, which is out now, Moore opens up about her move from the conservative town of Lawrenceville, GA to Los Angeles and how she forced herself to create after the entire world shut down due to COVID-19. “We’re forced to be inside and I could not let myself not be creative,” she says. “I started making these vision boards and was planning, planning and planning. Because I knew everything would happen and I wanted to be as ready as I could be.” In an interview with Apple Music’s Mills, Moore discusses growing up in her hometown, meeting Drake and how she found her community.  

Check out the Apple Music film and interview and listen to the newly expanded edition of Amelia Moore’s EP teaching a robot to love (additional data) along with selections from the rest of the artists in the Up Next series HERE

Sir Elton John recently played “crybaby,” a track from teaching a robot to love, on “Rocket Hour,” his Apple Music Show. The New York Times’ Jon Pareles praised the song as “rooted in the blues and in the ways a human voice can break and leap.” View Moore’s acoustic piano version of “crybaby” HERE and listen to the original version HERE.

Hailing teaching a robot to love as “arguably the strongest debut project any artist could wish to make,” Euphoria. said, “Amelia Moore single-handedly faceted a musical genre all her own appropriately adorned with avant-garde touches and a futuristic flair.” Dork observed, “Amelia Moore makes big music. Big dramatic, emotion-laden music with an expressive, dynamic future-facing flourish…There is a rawness and directness to the music on her debut EP.”

Track Listing – teaching a robot to love (deluxe)

1.     intro
2.     moves
3.     crybaby
4.     i feel everything
5.     IFE_outro_V4_AM_24b.wa
6.     vinegar
7.     teaching a robot to love
8.     love me or leave me alone
9.     drugs
Amelia Moore    

Photo Credit: Sam Cannon

About Apple Music’s Up Next Program

Up Next is Apple Music’s monthly artist program geared towards identifying, showcasing and elevating rising star talent. Each month, Apple Music’s editorial team selects an artist to promote, utilizing the full force of the platform to raise awareness of the artist to its growing global audience of music fans. The program includes an Apple Music short film shot entirely on iPhone introducing the artist, an interview with one of our Apple Music radio anchors, a late night TV performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and more. The vast Up Next roster of past talent includes Grammy-nominated and critically lauded talent like 6lack, Daniel Caesar, H.E.R., Greta Van Fleet, Khalid, Amy Shark, Billie Eilish, Sabrina Claudio, Sigrid, Mr Eazi, Stefflon Don, Bad Bunny, Juice WLRD, Bazzi, Jax Jones, NCT 127, Summer Walker, Tierra Whack, Dean Lewis, Pink Sweat$, Koffee, Megan Thee Stallion, Burna Boy, Clairo, Lunay, Jessie Reyez, Orville Peck, Victoria Monét, Ingrid Andress, Conan Gray, Don Toliver, Rema, BENEE, Holly Humberstone, Natanael Cano, Givēon, beabadoobee, Arlo Parks, Tate McRae, Zoe Wees, Morray, Fousheé, Amorphous, Tems, Parker McCollum, Jay Wheeler, Shenseea, Omar Apollo, Jvck James, aespa and Yahritza Y Su Esencia. 

In 2022, Apple Music’s Up Next artist program has expanded into its sixth year and includes a curated companion Up Next playlist featuring a dynamic class of new and emerging artists, thoughtfully hand-picked by Apple Music editors from around the world. The playlist is genre and country agnostic and represents a line-up of artists our global editors are passionate about and eager to expose to a larger audience. In March 2021, Apple Music expanded the Up Next program to feature localized campaigns that highlight artists across the U.S., U.K., Australia/New Zealand, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Greater China, India, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latin America, Netherlands, Nigeria, Nordics, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand and Turkey. With the induction into Apple Music’s Up Next roster, Amelia Moore joins some of today’s most exciting and promising artists.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close