‘Pokémon 25: The Album’ Set For October 15 Release

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*


Pre-Order Launches For Compilation, Which Features Songs By Katy Perry, Post Malone, J Balvin And More New Artists Joining Lineup Include Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack And Jax Jones

On October 15, Pokémon 25: The Album will be released by Capitol Records as part of a massive, yearlong music campaign from The Pokémon Company International in partnership with Universal Music Group. See below for the full album tracklist, which was revealed today as the pre-order launched. Pre-order Pokémon 25: The Album HERE.

The 25th anniversary celebration kicked off with Post Malone’s “Only Wanna Be with You – Pokémon 25 Version” surprise cover of the Hootie and the Blowfish smash ’90s hit, ‘performed’ during Pokémon’s P25 Music virtual concert in February 2021. Pop icon Katy Perry unveiled her anthemic original lead single for the album, “Electric,” in May. New songs by Vince Staples (“Got ‘Em”’), Cyn (“Wonderful”) and Mabel (“Take It Home”) – collected on The Red EP – followed in August, along with Louane’s Game Girl.” Individuals who pre-order the digital album will instantly receive each of these six songs. The compilation will also feature new tracks by J Balvin, Lil Yachty, Jax Jones with Sinead Harnett, Yaffle (Japanese artist/producer based in Tokyo) and Tierra Whack plus ZHU’s alternate versions of the songs of The Red EP, which were featured on The Blue EP, released last month.

Speaking about working with a brand like Pokémon and being one of the final artists to announce a track on this anticipated album, Lil Yachty says, “I’ve always been a huge Pokémon fan and I jumped at the opportunity to be on the album. I love the record I did for it called ‘Believing’ and I hope it inspires my fans to chase their dreams.” 

“P25 Music has been an incredible journey in which we’ve been able to collaborate with so many amazing musicians to help us celebrate 25 years of Pokémon,” said Colin Palmer, vice president of marketing, The Pokémon Company International. “As we countdown to the launch of Pokémon 25: The Album and the culmination of this yearlong adventure, we’re looking forward to Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack and Jax Jones joining the party and adding their own unique sounds and fresh takes on Pokémon-inspired songs to this celebratory compilation.”

Fans can keep up with the latest news for P25 Music and more celebrations across the franchise on Pokémon’s 25th anniversary website at Pokemon.com/25

Pokémon and music fans are invited to join the conversation online with @Pokemon and #Pokemon25.

Pokémon 25: The Album Tracklist

1.      Katy Perry – Electric
2.      Jax Jones – Phases (with Sinead Harnett)
3.      Mabel – Take It Home
4.      Lil Yachty – Believing
5.      J Balvin – Ten Cuidado
6.      Cyn – Wonderful
7.      Vince Staples – Got ‘Em
8.      Louane – Game Girl
9.      Tierra Whack – Art Show
10.  Post Malone – Only Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Version) 
11.  Yaffle – Reconnect (feat. Daichi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY)*
12.  Mabel – Take It Home (ZHU Remix)*
13.  Cyn – Wonderful (ZHU Remix)*
14.  Vince Staples – Got ‘Em (ZHU Remix)* 

*Digital album only


Lil Yachty 

Photo Credit: Gunner Stahl
Tierra Whack 

Photo Credit: Flo Ngala

Jax Jones 

Photo Credit: Jack Alexander  

About Pokémon

The Pokémon Company International, a subsidiary of The Pokémon Company in Japan, manages the property outside of Asia and is responsible for brand management, licensing and marketing, the Pokémon Trading Card Game, the animated TV series, home entertainment and the official Pokémon website. Pokémon was launched in Japan in 1996 and today, is one of the most popular children’s entertainment properties in the world. For more information, visit www.pokemon.com. 

About Universal Music Group

Universal Music Group (UMG) is the world leader in music-based entertainment, with a broad array of businesses engaged in recorded music, music publishing, merchandising and audiovisual content in more than 60 countries. Featuring the most comprehensive catalog of recordings and songs across every musical genre, UMG identifies and develops artists and produces and distributes the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful music in the world. Committed to artistry, innovation and entrepreneurship, UMG fosters the development of services, platforms and business models in order to broaden artistic and commercial opportunities for our artists and create new experiences for fans. Universal Music Group is a Vivendi company. 

About Capitol Music Group

Capitol Music Group (CMG) is comprised of Capitol Records, Blue Note Records, Astralwerks, Harvest Records and Capitol Christian Music Group, as well as Capitol Studios and Virgin Music Label and Artist Services. Capitol Music Group is based in Hollywood, California within the iconic Capitol Tower. 

Artists that record for CMG labels include: The Beach Boys, The Beatles, Beck, Bee Gees, Jon Bellion, Rosanne Cash, Christine and the Queens, FLETCHER, Neil Diamond, Halsey, Don Henley, Hillsong United, Niall Horan, Lewis Capaldi, Charles Lloyd, tobyMac, Paul McCartney, NF, Norah Jones, Katy Perry, Gregory Porter, Maggie Rogers, Calum Scott, Bob Seger, Troye Sivan and Chris Tomlin. For the U.S.: Disclosure, Empire Of The Sun and Sam Smith.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close