Attic Salt Premieres “Fool 4 U”

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Part Time PR*

Attic Salt “Fool 4 U” Premiere

As the band prepped to release their sophomore LP and first with their new label, Jump Start Records, they premiered one last single titled “Fool 4 U.” The song is another glimpse at the finely tuned blend of alt-rock & pop-punk the band offers on Get Wise. “Fool is about having a crush on someone that you wish you didn’t and hoping you could just get over it.” – Alyssa Currie. You can listen to “Fool 4 U” now at The NoiseGet Wise released everywhere on Friday, September 25th via Jump Start Records. You can order the album on vinyl & CD from Jump Start Records.


Bio: Melodic, aggressive, catchy, unapologetically pop; all have been used to describe Attic Salt. Residing in the vibrant punk scene of Springfield, IL, Andy Harmon, Fred Malcom and Skip Davis have been friends since the late 90’s and have spent a majority of that time playing in bands together. In late 2015, the group befriended Alyssa Currie to start a new project called Attic Salt.

In 2017, Attic Salt released their self-titled debut and it quickly became a year-end favorite by many who heard it. Receiving praise from publications such as PunkNews, Razorcake and Bad Copy, the band quickly developed an undeniable buzz. PunkNews highlighted “Guitarists Andy Harmon and Alyssa Currie have one of the best dual dynamics I’ve heard on vocals in quite some time.”

After supporting the record with tours in the United States and abroad, including appearances at The Fest and Pouzza Fest, the band went back to work on their second album. Get Wise is a collection of unabashedly honest pop-punk songs that builds on their self-titled debut and showcases the songwriting of Andy Harmon and Alyssa Currie. Every track is a deadly earworm and a reminder that much can be said with four chords and a melody. 

Blink 182, Upset, The Get Up Kids, Swearin’, The Menzingers, The Copyrights

Release Date: September 25th, 2020
Label: Jump Start Records
Formats: CD | Digital | Vinyl
Attic Salt: Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter
Jump Start Records: Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Album Credits:
Alyssa Currie – Vocals & Guitar
Andy Harmon – Vocals & Guitar
Skip Davis – Bass
Frederick E Malcom – Drums

All music written and performed by Attic Salt
Recorded and Produced by Luke McNeill at Capitol City Recording
Mixed and Mastered by Luke McNeill at Capitol City Recording
Album Art:
JP Flexner

Lyric Video:
Sean Quilty

Caitlin Winterbauer

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close