Arkells Release New Project ‘Campfire Chords’

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Auteur Research*



Arkells unveil Campfire Chords, a stripped-back collection featuring 17 of their most beloved songs, plus brand new single “Quitting You.” Click here for vinyl and CD order options. 

Stream Campfire Chords in full via your preferred streaming platform now. Watch the official music video for “Quitting You” on YouTube, as well.

As the music landscape continues to evolve in 2020, Arkells took a pause from working on their upcoming studio album and went back to their roots, reinterpreting past material and rediscovering the singer-songwriter spirit that has long informed their trademark sing-a-longs. “Quitting You,” the only new song on the album, was inspired by the togetherness of this special project and is about finding comfort in the people closest to you. Campfire Chords marks the band’s first full-length presentation of this side of their music.
Campfire Chords
August 20, 2020
Universal Music Canada 

1. Knocking At The Door
2. Quitting You
3. Years In The Making
4. Whistleblower
5. Michigan Left
6. I’m Not The Sun
7. Don’t Be A Stranger
8. Come To Light
9. A Little Rain (A Song For Pete)
10. Eyes On The Prize
11. Book Club
12. And Then Some
13. Kiss Cam
14. My Heart’s Always Yours
15. Hand Me Downs
16. 11:11
17. Relentless
18. Leather Jacket
19. Take Me Home (Outro) 

We’ve never had time to make an ‘acoustic record’ because we were too busy playing shows and focusing on new music. But we also knew that they felt really good to play in a stripped back way. All of our big rock ‘n’ roll songs start with an acoustic or piano, so heading back to that place isn’t too much of a stretch. We wanted a healthy mix of our bigger songs and deep cuts. Songs that would be fun to listen to around the campfire, or in your backyard, or at a park. In 2020, we’ve mostly been playing for each other, but Campfire Chords is an opportunity to stay connected with our fans until we can see them in real-life again soon.

Max Kerman (Arkells frontman)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close