Felixity Releases ‘Love Sick Remixed’ LP

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Shameless Promotion PR*

Promo cover art Felixity
Love Sick Remixed
Komplex Recordings
3 July 2020
Felixity releases ‘Love Sick Remixed’ LP (with Barry Adamson, Danny Saber, Andy Spaceland, Martin Eden, James Sanger, Drunq, Black Star Liner, Thomas Gloor and Cenzo Townshend)

FOR FANS OF: Etta Bond, Mahalia, Jhene Aiko, Amy Winehouse, Anastasia, Jessie Reyes, Lady Gaga, Dua Lipa, Beyonce, pop, RnB, neo soul music
FCC clean, except ‘Twisted Love’, ‘Mr. Brave’
Photos by Steve Gullick

“Strong and savory… hints of such artists as Jessie Reyes, Lady Gaga, Dua Lipa and Pussycat Dolls… This is a high energy hi-flying reworking that both Andrew Weatherall and Timbaland would be proud of”Big Takeover Magazine 

“A wonderful vocal syncopation done soulfully… centers on that special hook not heard since the glory days of Motown with modern twits and funked-up rhythm that will cause random rewinds just to hear those moments again” – Jammerzine

Amy Winehouse-inspired pop/neo-soul artist Felixity presents her new album ‘Love Sick Remixed,’ hot on the trail of releasing her debut ‘Love Sick’ LP, both released via Komplex Recordings.

Taking advantage of the lockdown period, Felixity reached out to such epic music producers as Barry Adamson, Danny Saber, Andy Spaceland, Martin Eden, James Sanger, Drunq, Black Star Liner, Thomas Gloor, David Francolini and Cenzo Townshend, all of whom have come together to remix her original tracks.

Following up on her single ‘Twisted Love,’ Felixity also presents her ‘Live in Lockdown’ video of this song, filmed in London and featuring Melissa Harrison on piano.

‘Love Sick’ is a collection of deeply personal songs that are part confessional, part exorcism and all infused with Felixity’s extraordinary voice and street-smart lyrics.

“On the whole, this music is a full stop on a part of my life. Written about personal experiences and laid over heavy drums and lots of strings, I wanted people to know that we all feel the same things and the hardest stuff never lasts. I wrote this about my past and the things that have happened. Sex, drugs love and addiction, it’s all in there,” says Felixity.

As of July 3, ‘Love Sick Remixed’ is available across digital platforms, including Apple Music and Spotify.

01  Breathing – Andy Spaceland DF Remix
02  The Bad Guy – EMP Remix
03  Twisted Love – Fuck Me Remix
04  Lazy Boi – Black Star Liner Remix
05  On My Knees – Drunq DF Remix
06  Twisted Love – Andy Spaceland Remix
07  Crazii – Barry Adamson Remix
08  Seize – Drunq DF Remix
09  Vanilla – James Sanger DF Remix
10  Y&M – Oberkon Remix
11  Twisted Love – Danny Saber Remix
12  Mr Brave – James Sanger DF Remix
13  Lazy Boi – Black Star Liner In Dub Remix

Keep up with Felixity
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Soundcloud | Apple | Spotify

Keep up with Komplex Recordings & Management / Komplex Studio
Facebook – Label | Facebook – Studio | Twitter | Instagram – Label | Instagram – Studio
Promo image

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close