Goddamnit Premiere New Single “Pieces Left”; Split LP With Traverse Out March 13

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Part Time PR*

Goddamnit “Pieces Left” Premiere

Late last year, Goddamnit announced that they would be teaming up with Traverse (France) to release a split twelve inch with a coinciding tour across Europe. With that tour in the books, Goddamnit is ready to show off the release to North America. The band has set a release date of March 13th, 2020 and you can listen to “Pieces Left” at The Noise. Goddamnit is one of the most promising punk bands currently releasing music. Their output shows continuous growth and blends the styles of punk and post-hardcore, much like beloved bands such as Small Brown Bike and Hot Water Music. Pre-orders for the vinyl are live and you can also catch the band playing two record release shows in March. More details below. 


Tour Dates:

March 20th @ Creep Records – Philadelphia, PA w/ Graduation Speech
March 21st @ Bushwick Public House – Brooklyn, NY w/ Graduation Speech


In 2011, Goddamnit formed with a desire to make music that harkens back to the “golden era” of punk and post hardcore. Meshing the emotive sounds of bands like Jawbreaker and The Promise Ring with the ferocious intensity of Quicksand, Goddamnit offers a fresh perspective on a genre that Hot Water Music and Small Brown Bike carried the torch for in the early aughts.  

Goddamnit is made up of a crew of familiar faces including Arik Victor (ex Super Hi Five), Brandon Iacometta (ex Podacter, Crucial Dudes), Arik Dayan (ex Beach Slang, Glocca Morra) and Kyle McKnight (ex Buglite). After 2 full lengths and 3 EP’s, the band went back into their studio, in August of 2019, and recorded 4 brand new songs. These tracks will be featured on a split twelve-inch, with Traverse (France), released on Creep Records on March 13th, 2020.

Release Date: March 13th, 2020
Label: Creep Records
Formats: Digital/Vinyl
Purchase: http://creep-records-store.shoplightspeed.com/goddamnit-traverse-goddamnit-traverse.html
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/goddamnitband/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Goddamnitmusic/
Bandcamp: https://goddamnit.bandcamp.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/creeprecordslabel/

Cover Art:

Priscillien Gac

Album Info:

Arik Victor – Guitar and Vocals
Kyle McKnight – Bass
Brandon Iacometta – Guitar
Arik Dayan – Drums

Recorded at Creep Recording Studios by Arik Victor
Mixed and Mastered by Arik Victor


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close