LIFETIME SHITLIST: ‘Bad Blood’ LP Out Aug. 16th On GRIMOIRE RECORDS; Song ‘Proud Boys’ Premieres At Ghost Cult Magazine

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Mettle Media PR*

LIFETIME SHITLIST: ‘BAD BLOOD’ out Aug. 16th on GRIMOIRE RECORDS; New Song “Proud Boys” Premieres at Ghost Cult Magazine!
LIFETIME SHITLIST premieres the new song “Proud Boys” off their upcoming album on Grimoire Records. Hear the track premiere at GHOST CULT MAGAZINE:

“The Baltimore-bred sludge/hardcore band brings the musical and lyric fist to your face with ‘Proud Boys’, a scathing, yet intellectual strike back at racists infiltrating our society at every turn, and the means to defeat them.” ~ Ghost Cult Magazine

LIFETIME SHITLIST’s rallying cry from the start has been ‘keep it simple and keep it dirty.’ Formed in beautiful, aromatic, downtown Baltimore in 2012, steeped in tradition with an alchemic meld of hardcore and doom metal infused by guitarist Matt Crocco (Iron Boss, Rancid Decay), vocalist and bassist Ned Westrick (Indictments, Ironchrist), guitarist Corey Fleming, and drummer Ryan Larkin.Arriving on August 16th from Grimoire Records,  ‘BAD BLOOD’ is the fourth recorded outing from LIFETIME SHITLIST. Set for release nearly two years to the day since their well-received 2017 full-length ‘Slow March’, the forthcoming ‘BAD BLOOD’ is eight songs of wonderfully brutal, unyielding reality from an intensely broad-minded band. More heaviness, more speed, more filth.

Vocalist / bassist Ned Westrick gives insight into their new song:

“The idea for ‘Proud Boys’ came from watching the growing political division in the U.S. public sphere. The song takes its name from an obvious source in popular culture, but is not wholly limited to this group in its commentary. Every sufficiently zealous ideology will create its own narrative that dehumanizes non-adherents, escalating conflict. In today’s world, it seems that rash thoughts, hyperbole, extreme positions and incendiary rhetoric are more quickly rewarded than tolerance or empathy.”


‘Bad Blood’ Tracklist:
01. Bad Blood
02. Uncanny Valley
03. Double Blind
04. Not Yet
05. Proud Boys
06. Everyone Thinks They Will Survive The Apocalypse
07. Bonfire of The Vanities
08. The Ballad
‘Bad Blood’ was recorded in the Spring of 2019, by Noel Mueller. The album was mixed and mastered by Noel Mueller. Cover photo by O.G. Mason, with layout by Mueller.
The ‘Bad Blood’ album is set for release through Grimoire Records on limited edition CD and digital download or streaming as of August 16th. Pre-order is available NOW.

Limited edition CD and Digital pre-order is open now.


Matt Crocco – Guitar
Ryan Larkin – Drums
Corey Fleming – Guitar
Ned Westrick- Vocals, Bass

Lifetime Shitlist, everybody has one and everyone is on one.

“…the kind of rhythmic power (and mammoth low-end tone) that leaves a listener no choice but to move, interspersed with some brief stop-start breaks that make the starts sound like bombs going off. The riffs are dirty and daunting, and at times downright demented, but revert to rapid chugging grooves that are irresistible (spiced with miserable little leads).” ~ No Clean Singing

“…like a strong current of hardcore punk and noise grown up and developed an affinity for thicker riffing, as songs like the opening title-track and the also-crash-happy “Double Blind” demonstrate, and there’s a balance between those sides as well as one between some of the instrumental subtlety at play…” ~ The Obelisk

“…loaded with riffs that are just a little too heavy to be considered punk, but a little too dirty to be considered metal. Lifetime Shitlist completely nails a mostly forgotten art in the realm of how to fuck shit up.” – Riff Relevant

“Lifetime Shitlist feels completely pretension-free; the album comes across like they just thrash and yell because it’s what they love to do, and sadly it’s something of a breath of fresh air in that sense. It’s the kind of sincerity a huge chunk of metal bands could learn from…” ~ The Sludgelord

“Infusing a punk attitude into a metal aesthetic, they come across like a much heavier version of Motörhead. Plenty of feedback and distortion, a rumbly bass with a sweet dirty tone and the occasional hint of d-beat and grind influences.” ~ Valley Of Steel

‘Bad Blood’ is available on August 16th from Grimoire Records:

Limited edition CD and Digital pre-order is open now.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close