ACRAZE Shares New Single, “Believe” Feat. Goodboys

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*


Track Is The Follow-Up To His Viral Smash “Do It To It” (Ft. Cherish)
Global chart-topping artist ACRAZE returns with “Believe” Feat. Goodboys – the DJ/producer’s first official single since his global hit “Do It To It,” which racked up over 12 billion combined streams worldwide. “Believe” is an uplifting plea for meaning that builds with dramatic, cinematic tension. The track takes its inspiration from the chorus of “Toca’s Miracle” – which was a mashup of Coco’s “I Need a Miracle” and Fragma’s “Toca Me” that topped the UK Official Singles Chart in 2000 – and offers a fresh message of hope. Released by Thrive Music/Capitol Records, “Believe” is available for download / streaming HERE

“On your journey to success, it’s inevitable that you will hear ‘no’ more than ‘yes,’” says ACRAZE. “Believing in myself when no one else did was what I did best. This song is a true representation of what it felt like in the low moments of my life. I hope you guys enjoy ‘Believe’ as much as we enjoyed making it.”
ACRAZE gave “Believe” its live debut during his massive Do It To It summer tour – a 50-date outing that took him to 19 countries and included marquee billings at Ultra, Tomorrowland, Sensation and other festivals. He also performed alongside DJ Snake at his stadium show at Parc des Princes, Paris, packed with 80,000 concertgoers. The visual for “Believe,” which can be viewed HERE, gives fans a glimpse of the tour’s highlights.

Composed of Joshua Grimmett and Ethan Shore, multi-Platinum-selling producer duo Goodboys have also been playing for massive crowds this summer. Goodboys are known for such international hits as their GRAMMY®-nominated collaboration with Meduza, “Piece of Your Heart,” “Lose Control” with Meduza ft. Becky Hill and “Goodbye” with Imanbek

Released in August 2021, ACRAZE’s “Do It To It” (ft. Cherish) was the U.S. winner of the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Award for Dance Song of the Year. Certified Gold (or higher) in 14 countries, including the U.S., the song has topped the Beatport chart and the U.K. dance tally, appeared in the Top 15 of the global Billboard 200 and entered the Top 20 at U.S. Top 40 radio. The official video has amassed over 500 million views on YouTube. “Do It To It” was tapped by Pepsi Wild Cherry for a major advertising campaign. 

ACRAZE has gained the support of Tiësto, Diplo, DJ Snake, The Chainsmokers, Steve Aoki, Chris Lake, Zedd, Martin Garrix and numerous other artists. “Do It To It” (More Remixes?!) – released in August 2022 – features contributions from Hugo Cantarra, YOOKIE, Tom & Collins and ACRAZE himself while Tiësto, Subtronics, Andrew Rayel, Sub Focus and Rated R were featured on the first remix volume. recently highlighted ACRAZE in this article, which examines how house music is making its way to the mainstream “without sacrificing its values, including uniting people on the dancefloor as equals.” In this feature, Dancing Astronaut observed, “Few acts in dance music history have blown up as quickly as – or to the viral extent of – the Staten Island-born sensation known best as ACRAZE…[he] is simply on a different wavelength, blazing a new trail forward at a breakneck pace.” 
ACRAZE Photo Credit: Thomas Jimenez

About Capitol Music Group

Capitol Music Group (CMG) is comprised of Capitol Records, Blue Note Records, Astralwerks, Harvest Records and Capitol Christian Music Group, as well as Virgin Music Label and Artist Services. Capitol Music Group is based in Hollywood, California within the iconic Capitol Tower. 

Artists that record for CMG labels include: The Beach Boys, The Beatles, Beck, Bee Gees, Jon Bellion, Lewis Capaldi, Rosanne Cash, Christine and the Queens, FLETCHER, Neil Diamond, Capella Grey, Halsey, Don Henley, Hillsong United, Niall Horan, Charles Lloyd, tobyMac, Paul McCartney, Mooski, NF, Norah Jones, Katy Perry, Gregory Porter, Queen Naija, Maggie Rogers, Calum Scott, Bob Seger, Troye Sivan, Surf Mesa, Chris Tomlin, Toosii and Tauren Wells. For the U.S.: Disclosure, Empire Of The Sun and Sam Smith. 

About Thrive Music

At the forefront of dance and electronic music since 1998, Thrive has been home to many visionary artists with a wide sonic range, and hundreds of releases from underground classics to chart-topping Grammy-nominated works from Paul Oakenfold and Deep Dish. Thrive was responsible for launching the careers of global dance music superstars, Paul Oakenfold and Steve Aoki. In addition, Thrive’s roster has included A-Track, John Digweed, Sasha, Mark Ronson, Roni Size, Sander Kleinenberg, Darren Emerson, Ferry Corsten, Duck Sauce, Moby, Josh Wink, Danny Tenaglia, Sick Individuals, Hunter Siegel, Nicky Romero, Cheat Codes and Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike. Thrive released Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter’s first film score, for Gaspar Noe’s cult classic, Irreversible, as well as multiple other soundtrack albums for groundbreaking electronic music scored films including, Darren Aronofky’s Pi and Christopher Nolan’s Memento

Thrive Music’s current artist roster includes, ACRAZE, Moore Kismet, WHIPPED CREAM, Biscits, LP Giobbi, Blossom, HoneyLuv, Nostalgix, NERVO, Nitti Gritti, Tom & Collins and Wuki, among others.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close