Lost In Ohio Releases Astronaut Pushers EP On Etched Vinyl And Digital Platforms

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Sweet Cheetah Publicity*

Lost In Ohio to release Astronaut Pushers EP on etched vinyl and digital platforms

Lost in Ohio has released the Astronaut Pushers EP on etched vinyl and all digital platforms, including a previously-unreleased fifth track on the digital release. 

Astronaut Pushers, the one-time Nashville supergroup, comprised a lineup of Sam Ashworth (Grammy and Academy Award-nominated songwriter), John Davis (Superdrag), Lindsay Jamieson (Ben Folds, Departure Lounge) and Matt Slocum (Sixpence None the Richer). Their four-song EP, originally self-released as a CD on a limited basis, showcases a wide diversity of styles performed by musicians at the top of their creative game.

The EP displays a staggeringly diverse sound for its short runtime. Davis remarks, “I listened to the jams when we first started talking about [the reissue], for the first time in a long time and they were still just brand new.”

Ashworth agrees: “Listening back to these songs recently, I really am just amazed at how it still sounds fresh. I can’t say that about a whole lot of music that I’ve made in the last 20 years. It just feels like this could come out right now as a brand-new thing and feel so appropriate for the times.”

The Astronaut Pushers EP released digitally on August 12, featuring new bonus track “Monday Morning.” The limited-edition etched vinyl ships in September and is available for pre-order now.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close