ayokay’s New Album, ‘Digital Dreamscape,’ Out Now Via Astralwerks

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*


Screenshot 2022-04-14 184016.png
(Hollywood, CA) – Los Angeles-based artist/vocalist/producer ayokay released his new album, Digital Dreamscape, on May 13 via Astralwerks. On the visionary, 13-track album and the accompanying videos, ayokay tells the story of protagonist Alex and his deepening relationship with an outsider female character, Chelle, who has created a computer system that allows her to enter into another reality. Joining them in this world, known as “Digital Dreamscape,” are multitudes of people who leave behind relics of their experiences or decide to never return home. 

Digital Dreamscape is ayokay’s first full-length release since his 2018 debut album In The Shape of A Dream, which featured collaborations with Quinn XCII, Jeremy Zucker, Nightly and Future Jr. Fans who pre-order Digital Dreamscape will instantly receive “If That’s What You Need,” “Better With You,” “I Still Need You,” “Waiting For” and “All Mine.” In addition to slenderbodies, the album also features Quinn XCII – who collaborated with ayokay on his 2016 breakthrough single, “Kings Of Summer,” which has amassed over 125 million streams on Spotify and has been certified Gold by the RIAA – Stay Over and Nightly. An exclusive vinyl edition of Digital Dreamscape featuring bonus audio will be available at Urban Outfitters this summer.  

While working on Digital Dreamscapeayokay also executive produced Quinn XCII’s fourth studio album, Change of Scenery II, which was released in March 2021 and produced a number of songs for Chelsea Cutler and Jeremy Zucker’s forthcoming albums. A sought-after producer/remixer, he’s also worked with hitmakers like Carly Rae Jepsen and Grouplove. Born Alex O’Neill, Detroit-bred ayokay has attained over 350 million global catalogue streams on Spotify and earned critical praise from such outlets as Billboard, Earmilk, Variance Magazine and more. 


1. Better With You
2. I’ll Be Alright (with Stay Over)
3. Amnesia (with Nightly)
4. All Mine
5. Oxygen
6. Someone Else
7. I Still Need You
8. Somebody Loves You
9. Waiting For (with slenderbodies)
10. Close Your Eyes and Dream of Falling
11. If That’s What You Need
12. Less Alone (with Quinn XCII)
13. I’ll Wait For You 
Screenshot 2022-04-14 183859.png
ayokay – photo credit: Angelina Golt  

Follow ayokay:

Instagram / Twitter /Website 
Astralwerks Logo New.jpg

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close