Capitol Records Releases Extended Edition Of Halsey’s Grammy-Nominated, No. 1 Album, ‘If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power’

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*

Halsey Logo.png

The New York TimesRolling StoneVultureNMEBillboard And Others Name If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power One Of The Best Albums Of 2021
Halsey art.jpg
With a GRAMMY® nomination for Best Alternative Music Album and appearances on 30+ “Best Albums of 2021” lists bringing Halsey’s If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power to the forefront once again, the iconic artist kicks off 2022 with the surprise drop of the extended edition of the career-defining album. The new edition includes two new songs – “Nightmare Reprise” and “People disappear here” – for a total of 16 tracks, all penned by Halsey. See below for track listing. Download / stream the extended edition of If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power HERE.

Alongside the release of the extended edition, Halsey unveiled lyric videos for “Nightmare Reprise” and “People disappear here” and new visualizers for each of the album’s songs. View the visualizer playlist HERE. Over the holidays, she shared live versions of tracks from If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power. Watch the live videos HERE.

Halsey’s If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power Film Experience – which broke nearly $1M at the box office after selling out in 70+ theaters globally during a limited run – is now available for rental or purchase on iTunes, Amazon and Google Play. View the film, which was written by Halsey and directed by Colin TilleyHERE

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power, which was produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Current Albums chart, marking Halsey’s third consecutive release to top the tally. It also claimed the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s Alternative Albums, Vinyl Albums and Tastemaker Albums charts and took the #01 position on the Spotify Top 10 Global Album Debuts chart. 

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power earned critical acclaim upon its release in August and continued to resonate deeply with critics as they compiled their lists of 2021’s best albums, earning nods from such outlets as The New York Times, Rolling Stone, NYLON, Cosmopolitan, Complex, Entertainment Weekly, Vulture, People, Kerrang and SlateBillboard observed, “the songs shine because of the complex, daring – and yes, powerful – artist at their center.” NME praised the album as “an intricate and an endlessly compelling artistic statement that only Halsey could have made.”  

Track Listing – If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power Extended Edition 

1. The Tradition
2. Bells in Santa Fe
3. Easier than Lying
4. Lilith
5. Girl is a Gun
6. You asked for this
7. Darling
8. 1121
9. honey
10. Whispers
11. I am not a woman, I’m a god
12. The Lighthouse
13. Ya’aburnee
14. Nightmare
15. Nightmare Reprise
16. People disappear here

Halsey Press.jpg

Photo Credit: Lucas Garrido 

About Halsey

Halsey has amassed more than 31 billion combined global streams to date, including more than 12.5 billion U.S. streams and sold nearly 17 million adjusted album units worldwide. They continue to push creative boundaries, exerting an influence and impact beyond music. Her first book, I Would Leave Me If I Could: A Collection of Poetry, debuted on The New York Times Best Sellers list in November 2020. Named as one of TIME’s 100 Most Influential People of 2020, they have won over 20 awards, including an AMA, MTV VMA, GLAAD Award, the Songwriters Hall of Fame’s Hal David Starlight Award and a CMT Music Award. Halsey recently introduced about-face, a multi-dimensional makeup line made for everyone. They continue to speak up for important causes such as disenfranchised youth, women’s rights, mental health and the LGBTQ community. 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close