“He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film)” Is Out Now Via Astralwerks

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*

Astralwerks Logo New.jpg

Film Released Globally On Netflix Now
He_s All That Soundtrack Artwork.jpg
He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film) is out now via Astralwerks, coinciding with the film’s global release on Netflix. New York City-based artist Blu DeTiger has unveiled her infectious contribution, “Go Bad.” Listen HERE. The high-octane anthem comes on the heels of Blu’s debut EP, How Did We Get Here? Her breakthrough single, “Figure It Out,” was named one of the top songs of 2020 by NPR. 

Blu DeTiger says, “I had so much fun writing this song for ‘He’s All That’! It was cool to stray away from my usual sound and make a punk rock, main character, do-what-I-want sort of anthem. It’s the type of song that makes you want to jump on the bed or head bang in a sweaty club.”  

“Go Bad” is one of several new tracks that are exclusive to the 16-track compilation. Billboard praised Cyn’s “sparkling rendition” of “Kiss Me,” which she recorded in a nod to the film’s heritage. He’s All That is a remake of the 1999 teen classic She’s All That, which featured Sixpence None the Richer’s GRAMMY®-nominated global hit. Cyn’s version of “Kiss Me” is also heard in the trailer for He’s All That, which can be viewed HERE. Genre-blurring Los Angeles producer and DJ Valentino Khan offers up the new, neon-tinted dancefloor-filler “Stop Talkin,” featuring Finnish singer ALMA. See below for track listing. Download / stream He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film) HERE. 

Carried Away,” the sweeping hit ballad from Surf Mesa with Madison Beer, features prominently in the film. Both the original song and the Tchami remix of “Carried Away” are found on the soundtrack, along with recent hits from Katy Perry, Topic, Bebe Rexha, ATB, A7S, Fisher, Troye Sivan, Kacey Musgraves, Mark Ronson, Emilee, Tesher, TCTS, Glowie and WizTheMC.  

HE’S ALL THAT (August 27, 2021)


In this reimagining of 1999’s She’s All That, Padgett (TikTok star Addison Rae) has mastered her perfect high school life: She’s a popular beauty influencer with a huge following and her hot pop star boyfriend makes her the envy of everyone on her feed. But after she catches him cheating while livestreaming, she goes viral for all the wrong reasons. To repair her reputation, Padgett makes a risky bet that she can turn her scruffy anti-social classmate Cameron (Cobra Kai’s Tanner Buchanan) into prom king material. Things get complicated when she finds herself falling for him IRL—and learning no one is quite who they seem on social media, least of all herself. 

Director: Mark Waters
Writer: R. Lee Fleming, Jr.
Producer: Andrew Panay, Bill Block, Jennifer Gibgot 

Cast: Addison Rae, Tanner Buchanan, Rachel Leigh Cook, Madison Pettis, Peyton Meyer, Isabella Crovetti, Annie Jacob, Myra Molloy, Kourtney Kardashian 

Music Supervisor: Matt Aberle
Soundtrack Album Producers for Capitol Music Group: Anton Monsted & Jeremy Vuernick

Track Listing – He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film)

1. Carried Away, Surf Mesa with Madison Beer 
2. Electric, Katy Perry 
3. Go Bad, Blu DeTiger 
4. Better Without You, TCTS feat. Glowie 
5. Chain My Heart (feat. Bebe Rexha), Topic 
6. Stop Talkin’ (feat. ALMA), Valentino Khan 
7. ily (i love you baby), Surf Mesa feat. Emilee 
8. Jalebi Baby, Tesher 
9. For A Minute, WizTheMC 
10. Easy, Troye Sivan with Kacey Musgraves feat. Mark Ronson 
11. Your Love, ATB, Topic, A7S 
12. Losing It, Fisher 
13. Kiss Me, Cyn
14. Carried Away (Tchami Remix), Surf Mesa with Madison Beer 
15. Mean Streets of Pali, Kaz Gamble and Doug Ray 
16. Kiss Me (Remix), Cyn 
Surf Mesa x Addison Rae - Photo Cred-Vivien Killilea.jpg
L to R: ‘He’s All That’ soundtrack artist Surf Mesa & film star Addison Rae attending film premiere in Hollywood, CA, on 8.25.21

Photo Credit: Vivien Killilea

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close