“He’s All That” (Music From The Netflix Film) Set For August 27 Release Via AstralWerks

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*

asw logo.jpg

Listen To Cyn’s Cover Of Sixpence None The Richer’s “Kiss Me” HERE 

Film Released Globally On Netflix On August 27
He_s All That Soundtrack Artwork.jpg
Astralwerks will release He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film) on August 27 – the day of the film’s global release on Netflix. The 16-track compilation features Cyn’s cover of Sixpence None the Richer’s global hit “Kiss Me,” which is heard in the trailer. Check out Cyn’s sparkling version of “Kiss Me” HERE. View the trailer, which debuted on TikTok earlier today, HERE.  

In this remake of the 1999 teen classic She’s All That, an influencer specializing in makeovers bets she can transform an unpopular classmate into prom king. Sixpence None the Richer’s original version of “Kiss Me” was heard in She’s All That. The song received a GRAMMY nomination and placed in the top 10 of the Billboard 100 for the year.  

“Of course, there are many songs that have influenced my career, but of all the songs in the universe, ‘Kiss Me’ has to be one of my absolute favorites,” says Cyn. “I have many fond memories of discovering my voice to ‘Kiss Me’ while riding in the backseat of my mom’s car. When I was approached with the opportunity to sing this song, I was ecstatic and so grateful. I am thrilled with how it turned out and can’t wait to see it in He’s All That.”

Cyn released her debut EP, Mood Swings, in 2019 via Katy Perry’s Unsub Records. Her songs have been widely licensed, including placements in soundtracks for Netflix’s To All the Boys: P.S. I Still Love You and the Oscar-winning film Promising Young Woman

He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film) also includes new songs from Blu de Tiger (“Go Bad”), Valentino Khan ft. ALMA (“Stop Talkin’”) and Kaz Gamble and Doug Ray (“Mean Streets of Pali”).  

Carried Away,” the sweeping hit ballad from Surf Mesa with Madison Beer, features prominently in the film. Both the original song and the Tchami remix of “Carried Away” are found on the soundtrack along with recent hits from Katy Perry, Topic, Bebe Rexha, ATB, A7S, Fisher, Troye Sivan, Kacey Musgraves, Mark Ronson, Emilee, Tesher, TCTS, Glowie and WizTheMC. See below for track listing. Fans who pre-order/pre-save He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film) HERE will instantly receive “Kiss Me” plus “Kiss Me (Remix).” 

HE’S ALL THAT (August 27, 2021)


In this reimagining of 1999’s She’s All That, Padgett (TikTok star Addison Rae) has mastered her perfect high school life: She’s a popular beauty influencer with a huge following and her hot pop star boyfriend makes her the envy of everyone on her feed. But after she catches him cheating while livestreaming, she goes viral for all the wrong reasons. To repair her reputation, Padgett makes a risky bet that she can turn her scruffy anti-social classmate Cameron (Cobra Kai’s Tanner Buchanan) into prom king material. Things get complicated when she finds herself falling for him IRL—and learning no one is quite who they seem on social media, least of all herself. 

Director: Mark Waters
Writer: R. Lee Fleming, Jr.
Producer: Andrew Panay, Bill Block, Jennifer Gibgot 

Cast: Addison Rae, Tanner Buchanan, Rachel Leigh Cook, Madison Pettis, Peyton Meyer, Isabella Crovetti, Annie Jacob, Myra Molloy, Kourtney Kardashian 

Music Supervisor: Matt Aberle
Soundtrack Album Producers for Capitol Music Group: Anton Monsted & Jeremy Vuernick

Track Listing – He’s All That (Music From The Netflix Film)

1. Carried Away, Surf Mesa with Madison Beer 
2. Electric, Katy Perry 
3. Go Bad, Blu de Tiger 
4. Better Without You, TCTS feat. Glowie 
5. Chain My Heart (feat. Bebe Rexha), Topic 
6. Stop Talkin’ (feat. ALMA), Valentino Khan 
7. ily (i love you baby), Surf Mesa feat. Emilee 
8. Jalebi Baby, Tesher 
9. For A Minute, WizTheMC 
10. Easy, Troye Sivan with Kacey Musgraves feat. Mark Ronson
11. Your Love, ATB, Topic, A7S 
12. Losing It, Fisher 
13. Kiss Me, Cyn
14. Carried Away (Tchami Remix), Surf Mesa feat. Madison Beer 
15. Mean Streets of Pali, Kaz Gamble and Doug Ray 
16. Kiss Me (Remix), Cyn

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close