Toosii Returns With Release Of ‘Thank You For Believing (The Manifestation)’

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Capitol Music Group*

capitol scmg logos.PNG
toosii logo.png
Toosii Returns With Release Of Thank You For Believing (The Manifestation) 

The Deluxe Contains 10 Brand New Songs 

New Single And Video – “spin music” ft. Fivio Foreign – Out Today
Toosii - TYFB The Manifestation Artwork.jpg
Get Thank You For Believing Deluxe Edition HERE

View “spin music” ft. Fivio Foreign Video HERE 

Toosii surprised fans by dropping the deluxe edition of his acclaimed 2021 mixtape, Thank You For Believing. The set contains 10 new songs, entitled Thank You For Believing (The Manifestation). See below for track listing. Download / stream Thank You For Believing (The Manifestation) (South Coast Music Group/Capitol Records) HERE

Toosii, who has surpassed one billion combined global streams across all of his songs to date, gave a powerful performance at last week’s Rolling Loud Festival. Today, he shared his electrifying new single, “spin music” Ft. Fivio Foreign, which is the closing track on The Manifestation. The official video, also released today, mirrors the song’s kinetic energy, jumping between scenes of ATVs, parties and bedrooms as Toosii and Fivio perform – all rendered with a dizzying array of lenses, camera angles and special effects. Jerami Lam, who helmed the video for Fivio’s “Jumpin,” directed. View HERE

Brooklyn-based rapper/songwriter Fivio Foreign – known for such hits as “Big Drip” (and the Gold-certified remix featuring Quavo and Lil Baby), “Unruly” and “Trust” – has also collaborated recently with Lil Tjay, Polo G, Russ Millions and Tion Wayne, among others. 

Toosii will launch the Thank You For Believing tour, his first-ever U.S. headline outing, in the Fall. Tickets are on sale HERE, but are going quickly with shows in New York City, Boston and Chicago already sold out. A November 6 date has been added in Cleveland and the November 22 show in Atlanta has been moved to a larger venue, due to the demand for tickets. Toosii will join Gucci Mane & Friends at Mississippi Coast Coliseum in Biloxi on August 28 and perform at upcoming festivals such as Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits and Rolling Loud LA. 

Other standout tracks on Thank You For Believing (The Manifestation) include the cinematic, classically-influenced “let me know” ft. Hotboii, the poignant “mercedez pt 2” – which finds Toosii reflected on the tragic character introduced on “mercedez” from 2020’s Platinum Heart – and “heart cold.” Uproxx included “heart cold” in its round-up of “All The Best New Music From This Week” upon its release earlier this month. Brooklyn Vegan said, “[Toosii’s] croon sounds great on this catchy, melancholic song.” Okayplayer hailed the accompanying visual as one of the “Best Rap Videos of the Week.”  

Released on May 7, 2021, Thank You For Believing earned praise from tastemakers like The FaderComplex and The SourceXXL named Toosii among their esteemed 2021 Freshman Class and hailed “5’5” (feat. Latto) as one of the “Best Hip-Hop Songs of 2021.” HotNewHipHop observed, “He’s one of the strongest young faces rising in the rap game, impressing the masses with his emotional melodies and his raw storytelling.” VMAN declared, “Rising artist Toosii is taking over the rap universe.” 

With a gift for drenching real lyrics in rich emotion, Toosii is one of rap’s most relatable new stars. The Syracuse-born, Raleigh-based artist has captured the public’s imagination—offering honest tales of street life and lost love, among other moving themes that have vaulted him from a lost kid, surrounded by tragedy, to a national sensation.  

Thank You For Believing (The Manifestation) is a victory lap of sorts, but rest assured, Toosii is showing no signs of slowing down. He grinds like he’s up next, but everyone who’s been paying attention knows he’s already arrived. 

Track Listing – Thank You For Believing (The Manifestation) 

Part 2 – The Manifestation

1.      got damn
2.      what i’m on
3.      let me know ft. Hotboii
4.      same as i used to be
5.      thief in the night
6.      mercedez pt. 2
7.      icky vicky
8.      dats real
9.      heart cold
10.  spin music ft. Fivio Foreign 

Part 1 – Thank You For Believing

1. in my eyes
2. what it cost
3. 5’5 ft. Latto 
4. windows downshop ft. Da Baby 
5. fuck marry kill 
6. be cautious 
7. end of discussion
8. greater storm
9. tic tic 
10. rich n**** ft. Key Glock
11. back together
12. red die
Toosii - _kadeeeem.jpg

Photo Credit: @kadeeeem 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close