Out Now! ‘Bow To Your Masters Vol 2: Deep Purple’ Feat. Yob, Mos Generator, Worshipper From Glory To Death Records

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Mettle Media PR*

OUT NOW! ‘Bow To Your Masters Vol 2: Deep Purple’ Comp. Feat. YOB, MOS GENERATOR, WORSHIPPER From GLORY OR DEATH RECORDS! 

The California underground heavy rock and metal specialists at Glory or Death Records present the second installment of its ‘Bow To Your Masters‘ compilation series paying tribute to some of the best in classic heavy rock. Early 2018 produced the first-round with Volume One: Thin Lizzy. In 2020, the label began to gather some of Planet Earth’s finest underground rock ‘n rollers to come together for a massive tribute to the legendary heavy rock pioneer act Deep Purple.

Including reimagined original artwork from Daniel PortaCarin A. Hazmat and David Paul Seymour, the ‘Volume Two: Deep Purple‘ compilation was mastered by James Page at Emerald Age Recording

From legendary heavy bands such as YOB and Mos Generator to newer projects like Asphodel Wine and Big Scenic Nowhere, come wrap your mind around this list of 15 bands and recording details that Glory or Death Records has involved in the upcoming ‘Volume Two: Deep Purple’ tribute…

‘Volume Two: Deep Purple’ Tracklist:

01. “Demon’s Eye” – Big Scenic Nowhere
02. “Speed King” – Gygax
03. “Maybe I’m A Leo” – Redwitch Johnny (Ft. Matthew Putman)
04. “Black Night” – Topsy Kretts
05. “Into the Fire” – Saturn
06. “Burn” – High Reeper (Ft. Jillian Taylor of Ruby The Hatchet)
07. “Highway Star” – Great Electric Quest (Ft. Francis Roberts)
08. “Smoke” – Steak (Ft. Chantal Brown)
09. “Love Child” – Mos Generator
10. “Child in Time” – Asphodel Wine
11. “Gettin’ Tighter” – Temple of Love (Ft. Anton Pukshansky)
12. “Fireball” – Red Wizard
13. “Space Truckin'” – KOOK
14. “Pictures Of Home” – Worshipper
15. “Perfect Strangers” – YOB
Bow To Your Masters Vol. 2: Deep Purple‘ digital release is out now (May 7th), with the vinyl LP expected in November 2021. Order now:

A special treat for those lucky enough to order early… In addition to their beautiful rendition of the “Perfect Strangers” track for the compilation, Glory Or Death Records also has a limited edition YOB t-shirt and Fabric Flag available on release day.

Purchases of either the YOB t-shirt or flag will come with a full digital download of the ‘Bow To Your Masters Vol. Two: Deep Purple‘ tribute album.

Order ‘Vol. 2: Deep Purple‘ at: https://gloryordeathrecords.bandcamp.com/

Glory Or Death Records Preview: ‘Bow To Your Masters Vol. Two: Deep Purple’ – https://youtu.be/B8V53rruoLc

Six minutes of pure bliss, with a snippet of each song on the compilation in album order! A mix of incredibly faithful covers, cheeky tweaks and full re-imaginings by 15 of the best bands making heavy music today!

Recording Credits:

Big Scenic Nowhere: [Members of Fu Manchu, Mos Generator, Yawning Man and Yawning Sons.] “Demon’s Eye” was recorded by Tony Reed (HeavyHead Recording Co.), Dan Joeright (Gatos Trail) and Bob Balch (Bob’s Place); with mixing by Reed at HeavyHead.
Gygax: “Speed King” was mixed by Armand John Anthony.
RedWitch Johnny: “Maybe I’m A Leo” was engineered/produced by Matthew Putman at Electric Nebraska in Fort Smith, AR.
Topsy Kretts: [Members of Mothership, Crobot, Great Electric Quest, Gygax.] “Black Night” was mixed by Jeff Owens (Goya, f. Spirit Adrift).
Saturn: “Into The Fire” was arranged/produced by Saturn, with recording/mix by Carl Isaksson Öberg.
High Reeper: “Burn” features Jillian Taylor (Ruby The Hatchet) on vocals and was produced, engineered and mixed by Shane Trimble.
Great Electric Quest: “Highway Star” features Francis Roberts. Recorded at Delwood Sound, with recording by Steven Hanford (RIP) and Francis Roberts. Mixed by Ian Watts.
Steak: “Smoke” features backing vocals by Chantal Brown, with recording/mixing by JB Pilon.
Mos Generator:  “Love Child” was recorded/mixed by Reed at his HeavyHead Recording Co.
Asphodel Wine: [Members of SubRosa, Insect Ark and Minsk.] “Child In Time” was mixed by Andy Patterson. Violin and lead vocals recorded by Andy Patterson. Guitar, bass and backing vocals recorded by CJ Johnson. Organ recorded by Sanford Parker.
Temple of Love: [Members of Mothership, Destroyer Of Light, Witchcryer, Bexar County Bastards.] “Gettin’ Tighter” was engineered/mixed by Anton Pukshansky at Mr. Pink Records in Bastrop, TX.
Red Wizard: “Fireball” was recorded by James Page and Dan Frick, with mixing by James Page.
KOOK: “Space Truckin’” was engineering/produced by Chris Hughes.
Worshipper: “Pictures Of Home” was recorded/mixed by Chris Johnson at New Alliance Audio in Somerville, MA.
YOB: “Perfect Strangers” was recorded by Travis Foster at Acousmatic Sound, with mixing by Fester at The Plague Station.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close