Citizen Rage Releases Official Video For “DREAMS”

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Qabar – Extreme Music PR*

Promo cover artCitizen Rage

Black EP 

Wasted Wax Records 

25 September 2020

Genre: Hardcore Punk / Thrash
Recommended If You Like: DRI, MadballGood RiddanceIgnite, Comeback Kid and Get the Shot.
Full EP Stream: No Echo Premiere || Bandcamp

Citizen Rage arrives with a new release, plainly titled Black EP. Following the success of the Pink EP in 2018, the Calgary group quickly returned to the studio and laid down four blisteringly angry tracks of their trademark hardcore/thrash hybrid. Now, in partnership with Wasted Wax Records, those tracks got released under Black EP on September 25th.
Formed in 2014, Citizen Rage is a five-piece hardcore punk outfit from Calgary, Alberta. The Canadian quintet makes their own brand of hardcore punk to tear apart controversial topics in pursuit of social change.

On the strength of several western Canadian tours, a slew of self-released EPs, the band secured slots on festivals, like Armstrong Metal Fest, Loud as Hell, East-Town Get Down, Lethbridge Deathfest and a headline spot at the inaugural Decimate Metal Fest. In addition, they shared stages with the likes of DRI, Cro-Mags, Trapped Under Ice, Madball, Comeback Kid, Cancer Bats, Revocation, Dayglo Abortions, Ignite and many more.

The Black EP features back-up vocals from members of Bogue Brigade, The Devils Sons and Real Sickies. Since a tour is not an option in this COVID period, the Calgary punks will release a few music videos to accompany the EP, as well as some live-streamed sets, and other assorted surprises.
The band states, “We hope to carry on spreading our message of positive social change through more tours, more recordings and more high-fives, hugs and hardcore punk.”

Mikey Bastard – bass
Jdogg – drums
Mark Russell – vocals  
Ross Furgeson AKA The Ferg – guitars

Guest Back-up Vocals: Rob Lawless (Real Sickies), Brad Graves (The Devil’s Sons) and Matt Jak (Bogue Brigade).
Recorded: Jamie Kovalsky at Prohibitor Studios.
Produced: Mark Russell (Citizen Rage) and Rob Lawless of The Physics Lab.
Album Artwork, Layout and Design: Colin McCulloch.

Current Lineup:
Mikey Bastard – bass
Chase Hamilton – drums
Sean Adam – guitars  
Mark Russell – vocals  
Ross Furgeson AKA The Ferg – guitars

For More Info:

 – Citizen Rage – 

– Wasted Wax Records – 

Promo image

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close