Sylent Storm Announce New Album And Show With Video For New Song “The Fire Never Dies”

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Noob Heavy PR*

Announcing 2020 album ‘The Fire Never Dies’

Sylent Storm showcase first single from upcoming debut

Sylent Storm

Traditional Heavy Metal from Oregon, USA

With most live shows being on hold this year, it’s fortunate that Medford, Oregon’s SYLENT STORM have officially announced that they will be playing Chicago’s legendary LEGIONS OF METAL festival on May 15 & 16 of 2021.  The band will be sharing the stage with dozens of traditional Hard Rock and USPM acts like THE RODS, VAIN and SLOUGH FEG in addition to fellow NW Metallers FIFTH ANGEL, SILVER TALON and GREYHAWK.  More information is available at  

Also, SYLENT STORM have released an official lyric video for the title track to their upcoming album THE FIRE NEVER DIES on the popular YouTube channel NWOTHM FULL ALBUMS. The song is available for download at 

THE FIRE NEVER DIES features newly recorded tracks from the band’s 2018 S/T demo EP, as well as their other original material like “Shadow In The Dark,” “March Forth,” “Beware The BloodMoon,” “Sleeping In The Rain” and a song co-written by former guitarist Chance Lindquist, entitled “Wrath Of The Blade” that the band has yet to perform live.  

Recording of the album was recently resumed, so it is being mixed and mastered at Headroom Labs by Brandon “Bitch Tits” Seyboth, known recently for his studio work on other STORMSPELL RECORDS titles. Much like the band’s 2018 self-titled debut, the CD version will be available via STORMSPELL, while DOOMSDAY’S TODAY plans to release a cassette version later this year.   

Rich Psonak produced his drum tracks at 10th Dimension Sound in Grants Pass, Oregon before retiring from live duties, so former KAUSTIK skinsman Ray Kilmon is now playing live with the band. The album also features SYLENT STORM founder Jym Harris on lead vocals, bassist Mike Pugh and guitarist Michael Ian Brisbane.  
SYLENT STORM will be posting more updates shortly at
Photos by Shaun Barrentine and Brandon Seyboth

Cover art by Donald Yatomi

Jym Harris – Vocals
Michael Ian Brisbane – Guitar
Mike Pugh – Bass
Ray Kilmon – Drums

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close