Second Arrows Premiere “Galactic”

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Part Time PR*

Second Arrows Premiere “Galactic”

Second Arrows, the new metal-core outfit featuring current and former members of Deadguy, Every Time I Die, Nora, and Ensign, have just released a brand new single. “Galactic” comes from their self-titled debut on New Jersey indie label, Hellminded Records. Produced and recorded by Kevin Antreassian of Dillinger Escape Plan, “Galactic” is a crushing mix of metal and hardcore with moments of space rock amidst all of the chaos. “Sonically and lyrically, Galactic covers all of the ground that we as a band want to cover – driving, spacey, frenetic, and back again.” – Dan Brennan. “Galactic” is currently streaming at Second Arrows – S/T released on digital and vinyl on June 26th, 2020.



In a time when the familiar, the comfortable, and the nostalgic rule the day, Second Arrows have a far more ambitious goal: to create something entirely new, more than just the sum of its parts.

Heralding current members of Deadguy and former members of Every Time I Die among others, Second Arrows push beyond the hallmarks of their collective résumés in heavy music, weaving experimental elements of indie and stoner rock in order to create something at once energetic and raw, yet focused in its execution.

Across eight pieces, Second Arrows’ debut SELF TITLED, produced and recorded by Kevin Antreassian (Dillinger Escape Plan) pushes sonic boundaries to create layers of sound and feeling that exist at the opposite ends of every spectrum: lush and abrasive, whispered and guttural, linear and meandering.

Representing both a complete story all its own and the opening chapter in a journey still unfolding, Second Arrows SELF TITLED encapsulates an enthralling first step for a band that refuses to create on anything but their own terms.

Release Date: June 26th, 2020
Label: Hellminded Records
Formats: Digital/Vinyl
Second Arrows: Facebook | Bandcamp
Hellminded Records: Instagram | Facebook

Album Credits:
Crispy Corvino – Vocals
Dan Brennan – Guitar
Pete August – Bass
Chris Byrnes – Guitar
Chris Ross – Drums

All music written and performed by Second Arrows
Produced and Recorded by Kevin Antreassian (Dillinger Escape Plan) at Backroom Studios

Bobby Bates

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close