Monumentum Damnati Release Official Video For “Infernal Sun”; New Album ‘In The Tomb Of A Forgotten King’ Out March 30

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Monumentum Damnati/Satanath Records*

Co-release GrimmDistribution with The End Of Time Records and More Hate Productions: new album “In The Tomb Of A Forgotten King” of international melodic death/doom/dark metal band Monumentum Damnati is out on March 30th, 2020!

MONUMENTUM DAMNATI is an international project whose leaders are based in Eastern Europe. The band finally took shape in 2018, although the material for their debut album “In The Tomb Of A Forgotten King” was composed over several years.

The grotesque masks that hide the participants’ faces as well as pseudonyms instead of names help to evaluate the band’s music more impartially, without paying attention to the existing well-known projects of the participants. Without being tied to a particular genre, experienced musicians embody in each composition of the debut album a unique dark story with occult content.

Under the influence of various experiments and horror-atmosphere 9 compositions with the most different mood and degree of melody focus around Melodic Doom/Death and Dark Metal with orchestrations. Greek musician/sound director Filippos Koliopanos (Ocean Of Grief) worked on the sound and Olga Kann on the design. The work will appeal to connoisseurs of various music, for whom are equally interesting as the slow pace with measured tight riffs in some compositions, and dynamic presentation with rhythmic patterns and memorable melody in others. Juicy grooves with intertwined squeaks and sinister whispers from the frontman are perfectly complemented by the low grooves of guest vocalist Mikhail Stefanovich.

Fans of Crematory, Trail Of Tears, Ajattara, The Vision Bleak, Dark the Suns, Morgul, Enshine and similar bands are recommended to listen to. On the other side of the tomb of the forgotten king there are apocalyptic visions, endless ice deserts, faces of mad killers and incomprehensible forms of the Great Ancients of Days… Are you ready to cross the point of no return?


Abhoth – music, lyrics, bass
Thanatos – vocals
Shoggoth – guitars
Rapsidis – guitars
Athame – keyboards
Nyarlathotep – drums



01. The Shining
02. My Bloody JJ
03. There’s No Place For Life
04. Anabiosis
05. In The Tomb Of A Forgotten King
06. Infernal Sun
07. Falling Snow
08. Sleepless Anger
09. Exorcist

Length – 41:37

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close