Afterimage Releases New Single “Six Seconds”

Photo courtesy of Afterimage.

By Nicholas Jason Lopez

Formed at Keene State College in Fall 2016, Southern N.H. Hard Rock band Afterimage blends influences from genres like classic rock, prog and metal.

Their lineup is Griffin Romprey, Casey Daron, Brandon Curcio, Jason Coburn and Andrew LeCuyer.

In 2018, they released an EP called ‘WEMF Sessions,’ which contained a radio broadcast where they recorded five original songs they had worked on since the group’s earliest days.

The band has developed a following around the New England area, as they’ve played notable venues such as the Worcester Palladium, The Middle East, Tupelo Music Hall and the Northeast Delta Dental Stadium.

On Nov. 15, 2019, Afterimage released the official lyric video for the single, “Locust,” which premiered via YouTube. The Music Bugle also had the chance to chat with Daron/Romprey back in December about their music, influences and more.

Check out the official visualizer video for the band’s latest single “Six Seconds” below:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close