Los Angeles’ No Parents Releasing New EP ‘Middleground’ On September 27; Title Track And Music Video Now Streaming; Catch Them On The Road With Plague Vendor

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Earshot Media*

Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 5.13.13 PM

No Parents will release their new EP ‘Middleground’ on September 27. The video for the title track premiered on Riot Fest and is now streaming on all DSPs.

Pre-save the single here: https://orcd.co/noparentsmiddleground.

Check out the premiere of the “Middleground” video on the Riot Fest website: https://riotfest.org/2019/09/no-parents-middle-ground/.

Facts:

No Parents are a band.
No Parents are from the San Fernando Valley.
No Parents play music.
No Parents is punk rock.
No Parents’ first show was at a high schooler’s mom’s house. There was a fist fight over pizza, and a pool.
No Parents go way back.
Deedee and Nick played tee-ball together.
No Parents are family.
Killian and Dee Dee are siblings.
No Parents was originally just going to be Zoë playing an MPC.
No Parents decided that was a bad idea, and Killian, Zoë, and Dee Dee are the founding members of No Parents.
Everyone in No Parents’ parents are divorced.
No Parents love parents.
No Parents like to party.
No Parents have a secret handshake.
No Parents eat meat.
No Parents have tattoos.
No Parents were in an Eva Longoria movie called “Low Riders.”
No Parents used to tour in a converted shuttle bus. It had homemade bunk beds, a lift gates and bus doors.
No Parents are Survivors.
When we were touring in Canada the front left tire of our van flew off while we were going 60mph.
No Parents have fans.
Tony Hawk and Randy Newman, both on separate occasions, have attended No Parents shows. It is unclear if they enjoyed the performances or the music.
No Parents play by their own rules.
They once spent an entire music video budget on margaritas at
TGIFridays.
No Parents made some new music at Balboa Studios with Danny Nogueiras.
No Parents will be releasing it this September via GRNDVW.
No Parents first single will be “Middleground.”
No Parents didn’t spend their video budget for “Middleground” on margaritas, but maybe should have?
You be the judge.
People from Seattle are called “pike mouths.” 

Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 5.13.40 PM

Tour Dates:

WITH PLAGUE VENDOR

Thursday, September 26 Portland, OR- Bunk Bar

Friday, September 27 Seattle, WA- Vera Project

Saturday, September 28 Spokane, WA- The Bartlett

Monday, September 30 Salt Lake City, UT- Kilby Court

Tuesday, October 1 Denver, CO- Larimer Lounge

Thursday, October 3 Omaha, NE- Slowdown

Friday, October 4 St. Paul, MN- Turf Club

Saturday, October 5 Chicago IL- Beat Kitchen

Sunday, October 6 Detroit, MI- PJ’s Lager House

Tuesday, October 8 Boston, MA- Great Scott

Wednesday, October 9 Philadelphia, PA- Johnny Brenda’s

Thursday, October 10 Brooklyn, NY- Rough Trade

Friday, October 11 Washington, DC- DC9

Tuesday, October 15 Kansas City, MO- The Riot Room

Wednesday, October 16 Saint Louis, MO- Fubar Lounge

Friday, October 18 Dallas, TX- Three Links

Saturday, October 19 Houston, TX- The Studio at Warehouse Live

Sunday, October 20 Austin, TX- Stubb’s Jr.

Tuesday, October 22 Tucson, AZ- 191 Toole

Thursday, October 24 Los Angeles, CA- The Echo

Friday, October 25 Las Vegas, NV- The Bunkhouse Saloon

Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 5.18.58 PM
Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 5.14.10 PM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close