Section H8 Unveils New Single Featuring Tim Armstrong

*The Following Press Release Was Issued By Hit Points Media*

Section H8 Unveils New Single Featuring Tim Armstrong 

In the Summer of 2021, Section H8 comes with their most definitive statement yet in the form of their debut full-length Welcome To The Nightmare, due out July 30th through the dependable Flatspot Records. Their new single is a fantasy tale about survival in a dystopian future called “Streetsweeper” and it features vocals from Tim Armstrong (Rancid, Operation Ivy, Transplants).

Listen to “Streetsweeper” via Bandcamp

“Section H8 are an incredible new band. I love them!” said Tim Armstrong of working with the band, adding “When they asked me to collaborate on their new record, I didn’t hesitate. Yes! At times, they harken back to the rawness of 1980s Agnostic Front Cause For Alarm era hardcore, while at the same time, documenting what’s around them in 2021.” 

Section H8 frontman Mexi says, “It was an honor & a privilege to work on ‘Streetsweeper’ with Tim Armstrong, who’s both a friend and a huge inspiration to this band and to myself as a lyricist.” 

Formed in 2018, in Los Angeles, California, Section H8 creates gritty and callously honest hardcore punk. Pulling from forbearers of music that was integral to the underground like Madball, Onyx, Agnostic Front, Suicidal Tendencies, Slayer and Cold As Life, the quintet doesn’t always sound like those acts, but are instead influenced by the enduring energy of that music. Alongside their two EP’s, Phase 1 and Winter GamesSection H8 built their name through their explosive live shows, sharing the stage with an eclectic list of notables such as Madball, Ghostmane, Show Me The Body, Lil Ugly Mane, Gulch, Gatecreeper, Jesus Piece and many more.

Welcome To The Nightmare is pure hardcore punk at its finest, with fast-as-hell instrumentals that quickly become formidable and pummeling on the turn of a dime. Section H8 have mastered their blend of blistering punk mixed with heavy grooves, as found on album opener “Nightmare” or “Mist-Head.” Lyrically, the 10 tracks each tell their own story, ranging from personal experiences living in Los Angeles, crime and death, to the current political divide in America, the legal system and the corruption within it. On Welcome To The NightmareSection H8 give an honest and unfiltered look at life through their own eyes, or as vocalist Mexi says, “The goal isn’t to change the world, but to give you a glimpse into our world.”

Recorded and mixed by Taylor Young at The Pit Studios in Southern California and mastered by Nick Townsend, Section H8’s debut comes with plenty of surprises among the 10 pummeling tracks. Made up of Aldo (guitar), Chris (drums), Dan (bass, vocals), Mexi (vocals), Ryan (guitar, vocals), Section H8’s members aren’t new to this world by any means – playing in acts such as Product of Waste, Downpresser, Minus, Human Garbage and Nomads, to name a few – but their first full-length effort is refreshing and unique among the current trends of hardcore and punk.

Section H8 on social media:

Section H8 shows:

8/1/2021 Los Angeles, CA – 1720 Warehouse (Record Release Show)

US Preorder / EU/UK Preorder

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close